hasmaximum.blogg.se

Download stainless steel mod
Download stainless steel mod













download stainless steel mod

Once I got into the game I found that (despite turns still taking forever to complete, even with a blazing fast new rig) the game went much faster than I was used to which was a good thing. (caveat: I haven’t read the patch/mod notes in depth) I decided to take it a bit easy and choose the new Norman Kingdom of Sicily and I was off to the races – required to capture Byzantium and Jerusalem and destroy the Aragonians and Byzantines. The start date for the late campaign was 1200 with a 400 turn limit. Norway and Denmark vie for control of northern Europe with the Kingdom of Novgorod and Kiev etc. The available empires have been renamed and split to their more historic/realistic counterparts – Spain is now split to the Kingdom of Castille and the Kingdom of Aragon. The Kingdom of Jerusalem and Knights Templar have been merged into a faction called the Crusader States and the map now expands much further to the east, well into present day Iran just past the eastern edge of the Caspian Sea, and all the way to the eastern edge of the Persian Gulf further south. When I first booted up the mod I was impressed with the splash screens and upon selecting the Grand Campaign nicely surprised by the expanded campaign map and factions. I’ve always found that the AI in vanilla breaks alliances too easily, but I also didn’t want to have to be the “bad guy” and always the aggressor so thought the inbetween option would be best. If you prefer a more aggressive/war hungry AI you can do that, there is also an option for a pacifist AI.

download stainless steel mod download stainless steel mod

For reference I chose Late Era, didn’t activate any of the “hyper-realism” features, and chose the balanced AI. The installation is quite easy if you aren’t like me and realize ahead of time that you have to install 6.3 first.Īt the end of install you’ll be asked a few questions about features you want to install. You need to first download the main mod 6.3 and then install the 6.4 patch. The installer is excellent and pretty easy to follow. Before you get started this mod requires the Kingdoms expansion.

download stainless steel mod

The only mod I’ve played for M2:TW other than this one is DarthMod, so you may find me comparing the two here.įirst off let’s talk installation. I played for about 12 hours in total and thought I’d let you guys know my impressions so far. So this weekend I decided to install the Stainless Steel Mod on LemurLord’s suggestion.















Download stainless steel mod